In love with my E [Archive] - Honda Element Owners Club Forum

: In love with my E

DJPimpDaddy
10-31-2007, 12:06 PM
Hey folks, newbie here!

I just purchased my 2005 E AWD AT last sunday from a certified Honda Dealer. I had been looking at them online for a while now. Since I knew my 95 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited was eventually going to die(Or make me go broke from gas $$$), I would need some effecient cargo room for my side DJ business.

I swear that the first time I test drove it I came back and bought it. I only haggled a little bit too since the car salesman was nice and didn't pressure at all. I guess he knew that the car would sell it self!

I never knew that there was even an online community until my older brother brought it up. I have been lurking the threads for a few days now. I finally took a good picture(it was sunny here - yay!) so I created my profile today.

I, ironically, am going camping this coming weekend in Kentucky with my friend. After reading all these posts, I am going to rough it in my car now instead of dragging along a tent. I am going to take out just the seat behind the driver and try out the "bed feature". My E did not come with an instruction book, but I think I figured out how to take the seat out. Me and this car are going places baby. I will definitely post some photos from my first E camping experience. I was a long time Boy Scout so sleeping in the car still feels like cheating in my head!

Looking back at the sale, I was in love at first sight. It had everything I wanted in my next car, the color was awesome, and I about started to cry when the saleman pointed out the iPod jack on the dash. AT LAST, GOOD SOUNDING MUSIC FROM MY iPOD! No more stupid radio device. Here in Cincinanti there are absolutely no good radio channels free thanks to [Clear Channel] SmearChannel and their perpetual commercials. That was the final straw before I told the guy that we need to go inside and start speaking in numbers.