Honda Element Owners Club banner

FS: Car PC

1K views 8 replies 5 participants last post by  AlxINC 
#1 ·
It's an older unit but still works like a champ, if you want to run some fancier stuff on it you may want to upgrade the RAM, but here's the stats:

Win XP
256mb Ram
80gb HDD
DVD drive

It has a full liscensed copy of windows MapPoint on it.
With the system I will throw in a GPS receiver, USB Wireless receiver, VGA extention cables, splitters, and a wireles keyboard/mouse combo.

Remember this is a 12v CPU so instead od standard power this is designed for the car specifically.

You will need a touch screen monitor but those are easy to come by.

$80obo +shipping if not local.

#3 ·
That would have been smart...

The last one was where i was going to put it, and for size reference.

Attachments

#5 ·
Interested, never heard of these things, but they sound quite useful for being on the road (I'm a delivery driver for pizza hut). I'm fairly local, you already know. :p

I'm heading out to Bremerton, the area closer to your end, for thanksgiving. Mind showing me how that thing works and maybe we could work something out?

#6 ·
Last and only bump.

I need this gone. If no takers in the next few hours it's going on craigslist.

Also, those with kiddos I was cleaning up the hard drive on it trying speed it up some and found a few kids movies on there. (Lion King, ect) I opted to leave those on there.

#8 ·
Not positive on the processor, the boot up was pretty quick though. And there was no front end installed when I got to it. But I do recommend ride runner, that's what I'm using now.

#9 ·
ENTIRE Package for sale.

Decided to go a different route on the audio system completely. Not docking the CarPc idea but the cost of software/accesories/extra mods and the software tweaking aren't worth the gains. So the entire set up including the monitor and all wiring is now on the table.