Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,
This is my first time posting, and I'm only doing that because I have been unable to find something close enough to my issue, and I do need help. So here goes:

I have a 2003 Element EX 2.4L AWD with about 133,000 miles, and it has been maintained as if it were a religion. The Check Engine Light -(CEL - orange picture of an engine light) came on about three days ago. The last time it came on, we had to replace the O2 Sensor, which was about 14 months ago. The day the CEL came on we were about 20 miles from home and had been out all day looking at furniture, within 45 mins of the light coming on the E began stalling out every two or three stop lights, then the idle became erratic -(idling low not high, as in dropping down from 750 RPMs to 500 RPMs, back and forth a bit then below 500 RPMs to 250 RPMs or so, then stalling out completely). So, it had been driving great all day, and once the CEL came on we headed back home.