Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been a lurker for a couple years and only started really posting recently because I finally went out and bought an Element. Anyway, I never really introduced myself outside of the "2010" subforum so I figure now is the time!

As a lifelong Ford driver, I have to admit that I feel a little bad admitting to myself that I'm now a Honda person. I just love this little Element so much that I just HAD to own it. My previous truck, a lifted '05 F250 Super Duty, was the best vehicle I'd ever owned up to this point. I put 120,000 excellent and problem-free miles on it, but it was time for me to look for something more economical and new. After a long search, I found myself really drawn to the Element for a lot of reasons. First and foremost, it gets more than twice the gas mileage of the F250, and that is a big thing for me right now. Secondly, I absolutely love the way it looks. Thirdly, aside from almost zero towing capacity, the Element has almost all the utility that the F250 had in a super cool little package. It'll help me to continue to haul all my music equipment with ease anytime I need to go anywhere. It's really different from the Ford, but it's a wonderful little vehicle that will hopefully last me for years to come.

Here's a picture of the 2005 Ford F250:

And here's a picture of the new 2010 Element at the dealer when I picked it up last week:

So here's a little bit about me.