Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I was a long time, proud original owner of a 2010 Element 111k miles until it got totaled last March. I was beyond devastated and felt like I lost a piece of my soul. Needless to say I didn't have the luxury of time to find another element and opted to buy a new 2021 Honda HRV. It's been ok and gets me where I need to be, but it's just not an Element. So today I went for service at Honda Autonation and shared how much I'm still missing my Element. My sales person took a look online and found a 2011 EX with 95k miles @ $15,995 located in Minnesota Honda Autonation...no accidents and good maintenance, and looks super clean, etc. All in trade I will get $5k back First of all am I nuts to even consider doing this and secondly would this be a good deal?? Please help as I'm new to doing trade ins and need to make a decision pretty quickly since the 2011 probably will be sold by the end of the weekend. Anything you can share would be incredible appreciated!! Thank you SO much!!!

·
Registered
123 Posts
Around here you should be making money by turning in the HRV. Regardless if you like your HRV or not it’s worth more now than when you got it. Used cars are always a gamble. If the element is clean and you like it, go for it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2004 Fiji LX Ecamper “Ellie,” 2008 Atomic EX “Otherment,” 2003 Eternal EX Chop Top “Chop_E”
406 Posts
I am not a fan of the HRV. The Element is no power house but I feel like the HRV is a gutless pooch. They don’t have enough leg room for me and I just feel cramped in them. My ‘95 del Sol daily has WAY more leg room. Heck, my old ‘90 Miata had more leg room! I will say we don’t see any real issues or of them yet. It’s also a pretty tried and true engine, so it has that going for it.

·
Registered
109 Posts