Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2005 Honda Element EX with an AWD and automatic tranny. I’m new to modding cars, and I want more power. I haven’t been able to do much research yet, so I don’t know what prices on these things will be like. But I’m looking for more power for my element. Since there are no turbo kits for an element, I want to put a good engine in (already turbocharged if possible). I don’t need insane numbers and I still want around the same fuel economy. I do want something where I can buy the least amount of other parts possible to install the new engine for example maybe one that works with the element’s stock trans? These numbers might be too low but I’m looking at a budget from $800-2k but I’d like it to be as low as possible. I would like something easy so I could do it without a mechanic but with the help of some friends who work on engines a lot. Any comments, help, or feedback is very appreciated!

·
Registered
1,226 Posts
Not much you can do for just 2k unless you can swap out a used engine yourself. Maybe putting in a K24A2 or getting a head swap and dyno tuning with ktuner, but that would put you over 2k in my opinion. Check out our performance threads. Maybe first ease into some mods with an intake and dyno tune with ktuner?

·
Registered
84 Posts
Sell the element and take your extra 2000$ and put it towards something else. The element is not meant to be fast. There is one super charged build on here. Not even remotely cheap.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Not much you can do for just 2k unless you can swap out a used engine yourself. Maybe putting in a K24A2 or getting a head swap and dyno tuning with ktuner, but that would put you over 2k in my opinion. Check out our performance threads. Maybe first ease into some mods with an intake and dyno tune with ktuner?

Ok thanks!

·
Registered
07 2wd 5-speedauto