Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the EOC and just purchased my son a 2003 Element. I've added the keyless entry (piece of cake thanks to this forum) and added a GPS Tracker (another piece of cake), but we're wanting to add a DASH KIT to the car to give it a little extra pop on the inside. It seems to me that Elements just make you want to tinker with them and add stuff. It's a really fun car!

I thought I would yield to the experience of you guys and ask which Dash Kits are the best as far as look, application and durability. I'm finding that There are only a few major manufacturers of these kits (you can tell by the schematics looking the same on various distributor's websites), but there are a LOT of distributors. There are also different types of adhesive backs which can make application much easier.

I'm particularly interested in the Brushed Aluminum dash kit look. I think this looks classy and will really pop as long as it's not overdone. I got a sample from WOW Trim, but the Real Brushed Aluminum sample is sort of thick and doesn't have tapered edges like the wood and carbon fiber samples. I don't want there to be a sharp edge if I can avoid it. That's just an edge to catch on something that might cause the trim to pull up over time. We're open to other colors, but feel like the Element is not a wood dash vehicle, especially for a teenager.

Anyway, please give me your feedback on the following major Kit manufacturers.

1. WOW Trim
2. B & I Trim Products
3. MIMO USA
4. Sherwood Dash

Thanks guys. This forum has helped me a ton in the purchase of the vehicle and installation of the keyless entry already.

PICTURES WOULD BE WONDERFUL IN MAKING MY DECISION. Please post pics if you have them.

Blessings...
<><

:eoc:

·
Registered
288 Posts
Wow Dash Kit