Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
the name is Emad and i'm no newbie to cars, i've had a tempo, civic, integra, 240sx, spec-v Sentra (turbo'd), acura vigor, maxima, and as of right now, just got rid of the Maxima and picked up a 04 MT Black EX Element 2wd. I love it so far, just cant get used to the the slowness haha, but i bought it for practicality, not speed. Right now i also own a supercharged G35, so i'll get my kicks there. I am always an avid fan of forums, and am excited to join this part of the car world. Anyone else in the DFW area?

Anyway, quick question, i got the car with a crappy aftermarket head unit (some clarion crap) it's single DIN. Can i pick up any 03-04 Element stock head unit? Will i need to redo the harness in the back? I found some on ebay for 100 shipped, so i wanted to know what i needed to get besides the stereo. Thanks in advance guys!

Here's a couple pic:

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
A Northern California Welcome Emad...!

Wow... That G-ride is AWESOME...! No wonder you don't worry that your E has no "uuumphff"...! LOL!!! Well, congrats and I hope she provides you many years of service and enjoyment...

As far as the HU mods, PLEASE use the "Search" feature since you are familiar to forums otherwise the gang gets a little "fiesty" around newbies who post FIRST, search LAST... Like all animals, SOME eat their young...! LOL!!!

Good to have you on-board and looking forward to seeing what you do to your E...

LBD

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
y

THanks man, yeah that G35 has taken up a bit of my money haha... love it though, when it works....

i didnt think the HU was a mod question, i was just curious to see if the harness in the back was diff on aftermarket stereos. it's gonna be a pain in the ass to get them to hook the aux port back up.