Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will be replacing my rotors soon.

I have never done it on an Element. Just wanted to know if it is any different than any other car.

Is there a post or a web site that has instructions of how to complete this?

Any information will be helpful...

Thanks

·
Registered
3,645 Posts
Nah....they are very normal.....nothing tricky.

the rears have drums for the parking brake but it is still very straightforward.

Check out the sticky at the top of the page for more info.

·
Registered
302 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
opinions on cross drilled, slotted rotors?

OK, so I've not done a search yet on this topic in this forum; and I am a newbie so maybe there's been a lot of real estate devoted to this already, but what are the prevelent E-opinions on stock rotors and pads versus more robust aftermarket rotors, like cross drilled and slotted rotors? Ditto for pads?

I don't imagine I'll do much towing with it, but I'm a pretty hard, fast driver and like the concept of more stoppage is better when it comes to vehicles. (Except, of course when I have my sweetie and my doggos with me, at which point I become Mr. Saftey Conscious. - is that what SC stands for?).

·
Registered
14 Posts
After doing my front pads and rotors today I had to go back and look at this video of the guy removing the two screws from the rotors. Im glad he put the note on the screen about him already loosening them. I almost tore myself up getting those two screws out and even came up with some new swear words as well. I completely destroyed a bit on my impact screwdriver and even had to destroy one of the screws in the process of removing. But, I can say after those two screws were off, I was home free. :)

·
Registered
249 Posts
Screws are the worst