Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Happy Easter everyone. I have been using this great site for some time now for information while I have been shopping for a used Element. I drive a 2007 Honda Ridgeline and my wife has a 2008 Honda Pilot. I have been shopping for a 2003 Element for my 17 year old daughter and I think we would also use it for some family camping. I am located in Maryland and have been working in Philly so I have been looking at Elements between home and Philly. What I have been finding it a 2003 with 70-80K miles are running around $10-$11K and elements with 120-130K are running around $8-$9K. Our budget is really in the $8,000.00 price range then once you add taxes and tags then I will pay around $9,000.00.

So, with all that said, sorry for the long post. I find a 2003 Element in very good condition. It has 130,000 miles. A Honda dealer is selling the vehicle and asking $8,800.00. They had it originally listed for $9,900.00 Kelly Blue book list it as a retail price of $10,600.00 It has been through PA inspection. They are installing new front tires and a new front strut. The driver seat is ripped and there are about twelve large paint chips on the hood. Other then that the vehicles seems in good condition. I think we can buy it for around $8K. However, since it has over 100K miles the dealer will not include any warranty. I can buy a 90 day for $450.00. I will need to have the vehicle Maryland inspected and I don't know if PA is as strict as Maryland. I asked about the break pads and the front are almost new and the back are half gone. I test drove it twice and it has nice power and seems to shift good. It does have some extra road noise and a small shimmy around 60 mph, but the front tires and strut have not been replaced yet. I would test drive it again after these repairs are complete.