Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie who recently bought an Element LX. Because of it's overall shape and large mirrors I am hesitant to take my Element trough a drive through car wash. To complicate matters I also have these small awnings(?) hanging out a little from the top of the front windows. I guess they are supposed to keep out rain when you crack a window. Can anyone offer advice as to whether it would be okay to take this vehicle through a car wash?

Thanks in advance... Bob

·
Retired.
12,182 Posts
I take mine thru our cash wash at work weekly. No worries at all. I have door visors on mine as well.

Sent from my SM-T530NU using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,689 Posts
i second lizzurd's responses.
(didn't need a second, as his responses are almost always right on, but since you're new to the club, you may not have had a chance to learn that yet.)
our Elements, and the CR-V and the Nissan Pathfinder before them all had window visors that had no problem going through car washes.

·
Registered
72 Posts
If car washes were that aggressive you couldn't even take a vehicle through one that has roof top cargo bars installed, and the side mirrors would be ripped off.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #8