Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a carpenter and currently own a Ford Ranger. The gas mileage sucks, I'm considering converting to an Element. I haul a 6x10 utility trailer, but not on a daily basis, I leave it at job sites. I do haul lumber almost daily, large loads I have delivered. Also, I constantly have a load of tools. Anyone out there use an Element for similar applications? How's it holding out? Any suggestions?

·
Registered
730 Posts
I could be wrong but seems like there were some posts out there from folks who have transported similar materials. You may want to try to do a search unless someone posts a reply here. With the seats up or taken out there is more room in the E than you would think for.

·
Registered
6,238 Posts
I'm a carpenter and currently own a Ford Ranger. The gas mileage sucks,

That has a different meaning to just about everyone.. What exactly is your definition of poor mileage?

With a full load of tools, I would suspect that the Element will give you somewhere between 16 and 20 MPG.

Dom

·
Registered
29 Posts
Ranger Vs Element -MPG

I own both a Ranger and an Element. Ranger is a 4 Cyl manual and it gets better gas mileage than my Element. Under the new govt standards the Ranger is rated 19 city/24 hwy. And the Element is rated 20/25. Not much difference there. I would switch for other reasons, but not the gas mileage.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Construction use