Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm new to the forum, and this is my first post =) I've been thinking about getting an Element, actually, I'm done thinking, I just need to go out and get it. They have a lot of 03's to 06's that are pretty affordable, and then on the high end, i've seen a few 07's and 08's. The main reason I'm getting it is because I'm a musician (or at least have the equipment of a musician) and having all that space in the back is just magical, so I'm trying to find out what the significant differences are. Obviously the newer the better but I'd like to know what huge modifications were made say between the 06 and the 08. Is there some kind of chart or something?

·
Registered
730 Posts

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
I know that 07 they all changed on the intake so you have the MAF sensor to deall with if you are trying to replace the air intake. Most of the other differences have been cosmetic like the body colored panels on the newer ex's and such. all in all the truck hasnt changed that significantly over they years.

·
Registered
127 Posts
'06

I tell you I think the '06 is the most solid E for many reasons. I have felt that at the end of a model platform was the most reliable model. For example, issues like brakes, windshields, heater, radio, seatbelts. etc. have all been reworked to over come the problems. This site has proven my theory. '07 had some changes not all for the better.

·
Registered
42 Posts
As a fellow owner of musical gear I can tell you that this thing'll haul it!

Without having the back seats raised two accoustic guitars in hard cases and two 15-30W (Blues Jr sized) amps fit perfectly (The guitars fit in the center, from head rest to head rest perfect fit stood upright).

Seats raised I've seen photos of entire drum kits inside.

Good luck findin an E!

Oi!
Tom

·
Registered
1,148 Posts