Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Anyone ever swapped out their seatbelts (front, back, both?) with a different color? I think the FLAME RED at this link would look pretty cool in my E: http://www.seatbeltsplus.com/product/WSCH201P.html

I searched a while on the forums, and maybe I'm just a noob, but couldn't find anyone talking about switching out the factory belts for new ones, much less colored ones.

I would be interested in knowing how difficult of a project this would be and if there are better resources for colored seatbelt webbing. I figured I could just use the hardware that is already installed, just replace the Nylon webbing. Any wise experts wanna pitch in on exactly what 3 point belt I should aim for? Several to choose from http://wescoperformance.stores.yahoo.net/industrial-vehicles.html

Ok. Hit me. Ideas?

·
Registered
114 Posts
i'm not 100% on this but on another forum i frequent that a lot of members do a lot of custom work, if you were to replace/remove/modify any of the safety equipment in a car, your company would have a reason to automatically void your policy and deny your claims on those grounds.

again i'm not 100% on that but i've really delved into it since i've had a reason to replace a seatbelt with anything other oem.

·
Registered
8,046 Posts
Chances are, those will not be compatible with the SRS setup in your E.
Why wouldn't they be? As long as he can get a belt with a Honda compatible metal part, he'd be fine. There's no reason for him to use their buckle. Heck, it looks like he might even be able to transplant the metal flap from the OEM ones to these new belts.

·
Registered
216 Posts