Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here, just having bought an '04 awd E. After spending a couple weeks here on the forum, I decided to buy an Injen exhaust system, but am having some serious second-thoughts about the online vendor I chose: Einjen.
Their website looks professional enough, but I'm looking for shipping info and can't seem to contact them; very strange ringtone on their phone and no answer. A websearch reveals nearly nothing about the business, so I wonder if I've been duped and need to contact my credit card company and attempt to nullify the transaction.

Anyone have any experience that relates to my situation? Thanks in advance.

By the way, this site is GREAT -- found out in 5-minutes what the dripping water under my car was (the goofy way the defrost default runs the AC without the light showing). Thanks for the terrific wealth of information and the friendly willingness of everyone to help!

--Ron

·
Premium Member
3,652 Posts
I have never heard of them before your post. Here is what I found:

They list their addy as
EInjen
788 E 200th
Cleveland, Ohio 44119

If you go on Google maps, that address is a Convenient Food Mart with
a couple of gas pumps in front of it. Not a good sign.

If you type the 888 number into Google, you will find all kinds of companies
that aftermarket parts with the same number and address.

Some under this name:
Ash Kurt LLC
788 E 200th
Cleveland, Ohio 44119

Here are some of the sites I found:

www.kintakes.com
www.teinside.com
This site comes up as well, looks the same as the ones above but
says its in Texas.
www.masterperformancestore.com

I have no idea what to think. I personally only order from know companies
or authorized dealers. Good luck, keep us posted on what goes on.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts