Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All, I am new to the site and am thinking of getting an Element. However, I am not the typical user that Honda has targetted for this vehicle. I am middle aged, married, 2 kids, 2 dogs etc and have NEVER been on a snowboard. I am an advertising photographer who shoots on location so I have to bring along lots of gear. Over the last 10+ years I have driven Dodge minivans and they have done the trick quite nicely. However, I am ready for a change.Are there any former minivan owners out there who can comment on their Element/MV experience. Also, I usually keep my vehicle for 6,7,8 years and put on 150,000 miles.Can this 4 cylinder engine take it? My Dodge 4 died at 85,000. I am wary. It seems like a big vehicle to be powered by a 4. Thanks.

·
Registered
894 Posts
Jaybird, the number of people I have seen on here who match the Honda "profile" for an Element owner would probably be less than 5%. I think that your "profile" is more the norm for Element purchasers than you think.

We have loads of dog owners here who have spoken to how well their dogs like the "E", and in fact we have a subsection of the board just for pet owners in which you'll find anecdotes as well as some hints and tips on what to do about shedding hair and how to keep 'Rover' from getting up front when you're driving.

Look through our other posts as well, you'll seee there are a number of kind parents who have added DVDs and other such things for their children. There good tips to be found such as how the small lever on the back of the passenger seat allows the seat to scoot forward so that a passenger being dropped off for school can let themselves out from the back seat.

I certainly hope to speak for everyone here that we hope that you'll join our family of Elementals!

·
Registered
17 Posts