Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i have a 2007 SC and im looking to get a full exhaust and a cold air intake. Im not that good with prices or finding car parts and that's why im here. I was wondering if someone could help me find the parts i want a a reasonable price. Keep in mind I live in California. Thanks

·
Registered
557 Posts
Start with the CARB board aftermarket parts listings if you're in California. You can do anything you want to your exhaust after the CAT converter as long as you have some type of muffler on it and it isn't too loud. AS for a CAI, make sure you check the year matchup and installation allowances if you want to leave it on for SMog. CAI's or Short rams usually run anywhere from $100-$300 or more. And Exhaust systems really depend on what you're doing. IF you make it yourself, and buy your own muffler for the rear, it could cost as little as $80, wheras a name brand or parts dealt one could cost from $150 - $1,000 or more.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Intake:
Injen CAI #SP1727 - $200-300, fits 2007-2008 (and possibly 2009 because there's no engine/layout changes), comes in polished silver or black.

(copied from INjen's site)
Exhaust:
Injen SES #SES1726 - $500+?, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 Element L4 2.4 60mm Exhaust System w/ S.S. Tip, 2WD/AWD & SC Models

(copied and pasted from Gibson's site)
Gibson #314001 Single Rear Exhaust Kit; Aluminized; Incl. Superflow™ CTF Muffler/Pipes/Stainless Tip/Hangers/Clamps/Hardware; $312.47
Gibson #614001 Single Rear Exhaust Kit; Stainless; Incl. Superflow™ CTF Muffler/Pipes/Stainless Tip/Hangers/Clamps/Hardware; $422.75

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Intake:
Injen CAI #SP1727 - $200-300, fits 2007-2008 (and possibly 2009 because there's no engine/layout changes), comes in polished silver or black.

(copied from INjen's site)
Exhaust: