Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! After 6 months and $2500 in repairs, it was time to put my 2000 Hyundai Elantra wagon down. It served me well, and took me all over the US in the short time I had it. It was inherited from my father after his passing in 2001.

I was originally looking into the Wranglers. I was always interested in how much adventure they seemed to advertise, which is what I was looking for! However not only do they offer adventure, they offer very little storage, awful gas mileage, and a bumpy ride.... which isn't too great for someone who travels a lot. I'm a photographer and I also have a lot of fragile equipment that I need to take with me on my long excursions.

After looking around more, I came across the Element and knew it was the car for me! Smooth ride, tons of storage, and decent on the gas mileage! The official selling point was when I came across the Ursa Minor site with the E-Camper! I've always been a huge fan of the Volkswagon campers, and I was so excited someone was making them for the Element as well! I went to the dealer that week and picked out a brand new 2010 Citrus Fire 4WD EX, and they threw in all my favorite accessories, including the privacy curtain (I can't wait to use that when I go on my trips & sleep in the car!)

I've been lurking on this board for some time now, and reading up on what everyone else has said about their vehicles, I decided it'd be time to say hello and introduce myself! Nice to meet you all!

·
Registered
730 Posts
Welcome! There are a lot of friendly and helpful Eople you will find on here!

You may want to look into those e-campers....if I'm not mistaken you will need a sunroof in the back. Unfortunately the 2009 and 2010 models do not have a sunroof as an option.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome! There are a lot of friendly and helpful Eople you will find on here!