Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a Sunset Orange Pearl EX AWD last Thursday. :lol:

:D Great dealership to work with: Gary Force Honda in Bowling Green, KY.
:) Awesome color, seen all but the green, but SOP is definitely the way to go.
:) Rides great, corners awesome, great power for a 4 cylinder.
:D Interior design is very well thought out, everything is where is should be.
:? Only gripe about the interior is that I am a pretty tall guy and the arm rest is a little low (factory original one, I dont have the larger one), and that the passenger side doesn't have one at all.
8) I am an assistant manager at our Wal-Mart SuperCenter and the fenders are perfect for parking in those parking lots all day.
:shock: Definitely am getting the rubbernecking from others on the road.
This is the only one I have seen here, and pretty much else I normally travel, although there were a few in Bowing Green, kinda cool to have such a unique vehicle without spending a fortune, or owning an antique vehicle you can only drive on the weekends.

:?: Questions:
I plan on ordering some accessories, the side steps, bug deflector, roof rack, window visors. How long are the side steps and are there any others that will fit the E other than the OEM ones? Same for the other add-ons listed.
Also, I am planning on adding aftermarket fog lights, can I order just the factory switch from Honda or an aftermarket place and about how much is it?

:arrow: We have nicknamed our E "Humbug"
:arrow: Hummer breeded with a Beetle = Humbug

Great info on this site, keep it up, thanks tt :!:

·
Registered
94 Posts