Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so just got my element yesterday and joined up today. ive got a couple of questions. 1. i know my element is an 05 ex AT AWD but thats about as far as it goes, the guy i bought it from didnt know much more either... how do i know more about what ive bought? 2. i mt bike a lot and was curious if i should go hitch mount or roof top? 3. cheap performance upgrades, are there any out there? 4. lift or lower? i know its a preference thing but how much better handling would lower give compared to the lower gas milage in lifting? 5. im sure its been asked and i just cant find it in the other threads but im not a big fan of the plastic panels, how hard is it to switch everything over to matching painted panels, can these be sanded smooth and painted like a bumper? i know its a lot of randomness in my questions but im new to scene... thanks in advance

·
Registered
247 Posts
Welcome , As far as what can and cant be done with you'r element is all up to you. The possebilities are endless. You can (If no one is in the back seat's)
put you'r MT bike or almost any other bike in the back. You just take the seat's out of the back , figure how you want to put your bike in (thair are tie down's all over the back and cargo area, ware the seat's atach to the floor and so on ) and thats it .Good luck and hafe fun with it..

·
Registered
575 Posts
Welcome. There is a lot of info here on mods. I am constantly adding them to my wish list and modding my E. Just enjoy poking around in here and spend some time searching. Its all there:)

·
Registered
115 Posts