Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello EOC!

I searched and searched and found small tidbits on HID kits for the E, such as what temps people are buying, how they installed them, yadda yadda.
But I still have a couple questions unanswered.
I would absolutely love to get some HIDs, I just want to tap in to this awesome resource before I buy them.
Being that I am new to understanding HID kits, I would like to know:

1. Do you have to buy an entire Kit to have HIDs, or can you just buy high temp bulbs?

2. If you can install just the bulbs, what is the highest the plastic headlights can handle?

3. Favorite brand/Retailer?

Thank you for any input on this. I greatly appreciate it, as usual!

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
1. Do you have to buy an entire Kit to have HIDs, or can you just buy high temp bulbs? NEGATIVE

2. If you can install just the bulbs, what is the highest the plastic headlights can handle? YOU CANT, AND ANYWAY THE "TEMPATURE" IS JUST THE COLOR OF THE BULBS

3. Favorite brand/Retailer? EBAY, ANYTHING YOU CAN GET THAT HAS THE SLIM OR MINATURE BALLASTS, AND MAKE SURE YOU CAN GET AN EXTRA BULB OR TWO BECAUSE THEY DO GO OUT, OR GET A SECOND KIT FOR SPARES IF YOU CAN FIND A KIT THAT IS CHEAP ENOUGH

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Awesome. Thanks for the info, Yoda!

Does every install require the removal of the entire front body kit? I ask because every write up I have seen, the person takes the entire front of the E off.

·
EOC Rank: Crankypants
14,898 Posts
Does every install require the removal of the entire front body kit?