Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am starting a new thread on the Honda Future Value Finance.

The attractions of this are:

* Lower interest rate - 6.8% vs. 7.3%
* Lower payments for the plan period than the normla financing.
* No annual mileage limitations
* Lower end of program residual
* You own the vehicle
* You can lump-sum pay off the vehicle at any time.

The detriments of the plan:

* At at the end of the plan you must pay off the residual - eiter sell the vehicle or buy it out. There is no option to walk away from it.

Iskie

·
Registered
42 Posts
You really support this finance plan...don't you! I dunno...Is there a commission in it for you... :wink: LOL...I'm just kidding. I wish I could finance, but I am a low KM driver and leasing is so much more attractive to me...And it's lower monthly payments!

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The lease does make sense if you kilo's are going to be low. On my S-10, I choose to get 20K kilo's annually for the lease. Shortly after getting the lease 3 years ago, I switched to a sales job and am now at just below 72K. I may be able to get out of paying for the overmileage as the truck in in great condition and it has a hard tonneau cover and a spare set of tires that I am turning in as well.

I work on software sales, btw. But I do have the Canadian banks as my clients.

Iskie

·
Registered
42 Posts
The car I am trading in is currently financed. The problem is I am in the 2nd of a 4 year payment plan. When I saw the E, I knew I had to have it...But lo and behold, I had quite a large lien on my vehicle. I traded it in and broke even, but if I had been in a lease, I feel I might have been further ahead. Especially since my vehicle has low KM's.

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·