Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yestarday I got my first Element. Its an 06. One of the first things i want to do is put some HID or LED blubs in, install fog lights and put some interior LED bulbs.

Please note, I have no previous experience with doing any mods to any car what so ever so any tip of any kind is greatly appreciated, and I apologize if I ask a quiet a bit of questions as I learn.

So here is what I have so far.

I want to install blue LEDs to my cup holders and dash like so. These pictures are of another Element I saw online browsing and in the caption it was said that 5mm bulbs were used. If anyone can provide me with information as to where and how they were installed please post. Also if you have info on where and how to mount switches for the lights as well as what kind please post.

I do however as far as interior lights have my eye on these, If you have any info on them or perhaps better lights, or anything please let me know. I found them on LEDglow.com but arent sure if these are good so please let me know.

For Fog lights i found these in a brief search, they are by OEM and cost $99 on the site i found them. Of course when it gets time to buy them i will search for a cheaper price. But if anyone has any tips on installation or a different model or price then please post.

I would really like to install some HID or LED bulbs but I dont want something that is going to blind other people just be brighter and more appealing then the stock lights. I have seen lights that had 5000k 8000k, etc. If someone can explain the scale for lights and provide links and other info please post.

Like i said, im new to this, have many questions but am greatly appreciating any knowledge and many thanks! Also i apologize for picture size i dont know how to resize them.

·
Registered
6,238 Posts
First let me say Welcome to the EOC !!

THERE ARE SEVERAL THREADS ON THIS FORUM THAT ADDRESS YOUR QUESTIONS.