Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey y'all. I'm a recent college grad and I just bought my 1st car (ever) today. Its an 04 DX Element (AWD, AT) and I picked it up for 12k.

I'm picking it up tomorrow and I couldn't be more excited.

Sooooo . . . . what should I know? Are there quirks I should be aware of? Are there accessories I must have? Is there a secret Elemet-owners hand shake I should know?

I bought the car because I'm about to be moving 2,000 miles and I needed to carry all my crap to my new job. So very soon I'm going to be spending A LOT of time getting acquainted with this thing.

Any tips? Any advice?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, I just read through the forums to get a good feel for the site. Lots of great info here!

I just picked the new E up a little over an hour ago. There was a little haggling and shadiness with the private owner I bought from, but all turned out great! Its actually an EX (his ad said DX, but when I looked through the owners manual I realized it was an EX) which is even better.

I'll post pics in a couple days when I get a chance to take some, but for now I'll just make sure my profile is updated.

·
Registered
3,290 Posts
Welcome aboard and congrats.

Be sure to cover you grill, especially before your 2,000 mile trip. Where are you headed? It's a shame you have to leave Portland... it's beautiful out there.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm headed to Austin, TX. Just for a year though, and then I'll be back. I love Portland and the NW, but I'm excited to see the open road and a different part of the country for awhile. I've been in the NW my whole life.

Thanks for the advice, that is a smart thing to do.

·
Registered
3,290 Posts