Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. A Newbie here.

I am seriously considering Element for my wife's new car. Only thing that is keeping me away from making the decision is that there is no manual option for AWD version.

I have a feeling this topic came up before... Any news on if Honda is planning on having a manual version of the AWD Element?

What's interesting is that on the Element's brochure, it's marked "TBD" for EPA mileage estimate for AWD version. It didn't mark it "not available". Does this mean Honda is planning on coming up with manual version of the AWD Element?

·
Registered
129 Posts
[quote:b69ce66966="Minimay7"]Hello everyone. A Newbie here.

I am seriously considering Element for my wife's new car. Only thing that is keeping me away from making the decision is that there is no manual option for AWD version. [/quote:b69ce66966]

It's out there. I picked mine up last night.

I understand that they are making 10% or less in that configuration, so you might have to wait a bit, or be flexible on the color. But, you can get 'em.

·
Registered
156 Posts
I got my 5spd 4wd two days ago. It rocks.

Right, though, these are relatively rare, even more so with side airbags.

Do a search for supamann -- Mike Pierce. He's a dealer in San Marcos, TX; worth a road trip, he will find you exactly what you want. Good luck!

Steve

·
Registered
137 Posts
I got my EX 5sp 4wd a few days ago from a dealer in So. Cal.. They are out there. In fact, I did a rather extensive search for my one all over the L.A. area, if you are interested, I tell you which dealer is going to get ones in green or black (the only colors I was considering) in the next couple of months in California.

·
Registered
10 Posts