Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, Element newbie here. I love your website and the whole cult that you've developed around your beloved vehicle. I'm strongly considering buying one and have a few questions:

1) Does the headlight on the 2009 E have separate reflectors for high beam and low beam (driving lights)?

2) I have not been able to find pictures of the gray interior online. I can only find pics of the titanium or the SC interior. I'm worried about the titanium getting dirty too easily. I think it looks great (except for on the dashboard) so I'll probably get one with the gray interior.

Thanks for any replies.

·
Premium Member
3,652 Posts
Welcome to the board neighbor!!

Not sure how to answer your first question, but it has one light bulb,
a 9003, so Im guessing just one reflector. Just a guess.

For your second question, check post 95 of this page.

http://www.elementownersclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50704&page=10

That is the grey interior of an 09.

Let us know WHEN you buy one. If your here its not IF, but WHEN!!!

·
Registered
3,025 Posts
Hello, Element newbie here. I love your website and the whole cult that you've developed around your beloved vehicle. I'm strongly considering buying one and have a few questions:

1) Does the headlight on the 2009 E have separate reflectors for high beam and low beam (driving lights)?

Thanks for any replies.
It's a single bulb / reflector but the nature of the 9003 bulb puts a shield over half of the low beam filament so that that low beam uses the upper half of the mirroring and then high beam uses both halves. Effectively, you get two separately focused reflectors.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts