Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. Im new to the element and just bought my 2007 ex about a month ago. The lower grill on the bumper is broke. I am putting pics of it on here. Can anyone tell me a good way to take care of this with out having to buy the front bumper assembly. I was looking at the custom grills on ebay that some of you have done to your elements. but where would you mount it with my grill broke?

thanks, roadwarrior

Attachments

·
Registered
536 Posts
Lower Grille Broken

You have nothing to worry about. You can replace the lower portion with a billet grille or other type. The replacement grilles bolt or screw into the existing front cover (nose) assembly. You do however have to remove the nose to accomplish this. It is really not that difficult. The top grille is simply held on by screws however the bottom grille is an integral part of the nose and must be cut out to accomodate the new lower grille. A dremel tool or other cutting device is required. Hope this helps you.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Find a good aftermarket grille 'cause that condensor is right there waitin' to get creamed by road debris.Happened to me first week I had my E. my first "accessory" was a perforated Stainless piece bent up for me by my metal-wizard stepson. I left the ribs (that you broke) and put the screen behind it. Bumper is a breeze to R&R.

·
Premium Member
3,652 Posts
Looks like the previous owner had some fog lights in there, and cut those out.
Most of the billet grills for the E mount right over the lower grill. The use a J-hook
and they hook to the vertical plastic pieces of the grill.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Billet inserts

I bought the billet aluminum inserts from eBay grille4you(88 bucks with free shipping)

Here it how they look:

Needless to say they look great...my repaint looks OK too

s

Attachments

·
Registered
1,037 Posts