Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a newbie to the forum and I have been looking for HID lights. Everything on my E is factory and I'm looking for some HID lights to install since I use backroads a lot at night. My current halogen lights suffice but I would just feel safer if I had some brighter lighting. I've been doing some research and I'm concerned about fit and compatibility (and a lot of this and that from other car people) so I decided to ask the people who know best. Which kits do you recommend/currently use for an E? I haven't looked into the state laws but my guess is that most states (Including NC, where I live) allows white lights.

My budget for my first project is in the 150 - 200 range. I asked around a few shops but they said they'd charge me upwards of $350. After doing some research, I found out that I could get it done a lot cheaper. So any recommendations/tips? Thanks a bunch in advance!

P.S. Sorry if there's already a thread on this but I've been looking for a topic of this sort but I stopped after the first 5 pages. If there's already a thread on this, please feel free to post the link. Thanks again!

P.S.2 I have a 2003 EX.

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
what year and model is your e? if you have an sc it will take a differnt kit than an ex or lx. fill out your profile so we know and im sure you will get some great info. welcome

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
I just installed a HID Bi zenon kit 4500K and bought it at the Pomona swapmeet and it was a plug and play kit and very easy to install. Came with a one year warranty and cost $100 dollars plus shipping. It was from Lite Tech. (626)435-5577. Tell him that you are from the Element owners club. I have had it in for almost a month and after doing a little adjustments to the level it works great. You can get color temps with any kit from 3000 to over 12000. I will post some photos of the install if wanted.

·
Registered
14 Posts