Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, i know i haven't been on in a while and just wanted to give an update to what's going on. as a few of you might know by now, i've quit my job at my families business. i've been doing that for the last 20 years and it's really taken a toll on my body and mind. i've decided to go in a totally different direction in my life so i am now a partner at Bikewerx. we are a bicycle store here in mililani. i don't want to sound too much like a commercial here, but as you can imagine the economy has not been the greatest here for small businesses. i would really appreciate, if you need anything bicycle related, please come by and see what we have to offer. bikes, parts, service, anything. we also do skateboards and have a pretty good selection of clothes, both t-shirts and some dressier stuff. i'm going to try to beat mail order prices on most special order items so please give us a chance before you buy online. again, i'm sorry if this sounds like a commercial but i have a lot of money and time invested here and would really appreciate the support of the hawaii element owners family. i'm still off on saturdays so we can probably still go to future meets. hope to see you all soon.

·
Registered
890 Posts
Congratulations!

Aloha Aching,

Hey, congratulations and all the best to you in your new venture! I'm sure you've thought long and hard before making the big move, especially with a young family to take care of.

Having been in the bike biz myself for close to a decade and with the technology and industry constantly changing and evolving, it was probably the most exciting, rewarding and satisfying time in my working life. But it did have its challenges and it took a lot of hard work as well.