Votes: 10 71.4%
  • Toyo Open Country HT

Votes: 4 28.6%
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i Need to buy new tires for my e the ones on are toyo open country Ht's But Im thinking about going with nokian wr g2 i was wondering if any one has got a chance to try both and their opinion?

·
Registered
590 Posts
what for? got snow? go WRG2 hands down. no snow? go Toyo. i've got a lot of experience with both of those tires having sold quite a few sets and have a few sets in the family. Hts wear well, as do the WRG2's. you've narrowed it down to two excellent choices, and will get a good tire either way.

·
Registered
2,339 Posts
Day 1....my wife liked the Nokian WRG2 tires...... feels heavier and more contact to the road than the Goodyear Wranglers......

tomorrow Rain/Snow mix..... will report later

·
Registered
590 Posts
just got the second set of WRG2's in the other day. put them on the wife's car last year, and i struggled on a set of Destinantion LE's from firestone through the winter. they're about smoked, so WRG2's it is. 225 flavor to be exact.

·
Registered
4 Posts
What size are you guys using?

I live in Coeur D Alene, ID and am looking for a good all Season tire and what I have read points to the Nokian WRG2 what size are you guys using? Is the milage good? Most important thing to me is the saftey without going to an actual snow tire. Quiet ride would also be nice.

·
Registered
6,238 Posts
I live in Coeur D Alene, ID and am looking for a good all Season tire and what I have read points to the Nokian WRG2 what size are you guys using? Is the milage good? Most important thing to me is the saftey without going to an actual snow tire. Quiet ride would also be nice.

I use the Nokian in the 225 size. If you are looking for snow traction, then stay with the 215 size. They do make some noise, but are much quieter than the Goodyear silent armors I have on my Element> ( My wife has the Nokians on her E ! ) .