Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought you guys might enjoy the post I made to my blog today (the blog is actually about training and trialling my border collie, but I couldn't resist writing about my new E anyway):

I have never been the sort of person who names a car. I have always had little emotional attachment to my cars. (My cars, for their part, have always appeared to have little emotional attachment to me.) But I've never had a car with as much personality as this Element before. My previous cars were definitely on the wrong side of dull. I started out with a $200 Opal--anyone remember the Opal?--when I was sixteen, courtesy of a couple of adult friends to whom I had attached myself in high school. It died after my first year in college, and I purchased a used, pale yellow, Datsun B-210 in college. When I graduated, I bought my first new car, a Volkswagen Fox: made in Brazil (I'm not making this stuff up!), that car has to have been the worst, most unreliable vehicle ever to roll off an assembly line. After about six years of suffering, I gave up on it and bought the Mercury Villager minivan, which served me well for ten years. And now I have . . . Edgar.