Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been driving a VW since 2003, started with a 03 Golf then upgraded to a 06 GTI. I just traded in my 06 GTI 6MT for an 08 E LX AT AWD. I was moderately involved in the DUB culture, I'd go to a few shows and had some small mods to my car.

I'm looking forward to customizing my E a little, first thing to go is the stereo, the LX stereo SUCKS!!! I have a Thule roof rack from my first VW, once I get the feet to mount to the E I'll install that. Rims, slightly larger tires, a basket for the roof rack and side steps are on my list, but it might be awhile.

Traded this

For this

I was pleasantly surprised with the interior, all the test drives I had were in silver or grey Es, I expected my interior to be grey.

·
Registered
5,265 Posts
Welcome to the cult!

Excellent choice...NBP!

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
** extends paw ** Rocket Dog...Rush Chairman...damned glad to meet ya!

You'll find a lot of similarities. The E is virtually the same shape as your old Beetle. It corners superbly. Blinding acceleration. Yeah, practically a VW clone.

You DID know the Element comes in other colors besides black? :)

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
yeeea. i came from a vw. got to love them. my friend has an 06 gti. handles better than the older gtis. i am assuming you have slowed down quite a bit since getting the element.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Wow.. we came from the VW cult as well.. traded in our Vw Bug Convertible on our Element.. Here is a pic of our VW rag and the Ghia before new paint! Welcome to club E!

·
Registered
1,863 Posts
I used to drive a VW, I inherited my Dad's 1980 VW Vanagon back in High School. It was like a tank! This isn't mine, but mine looked just like this:

·
Registered
10,181 Posts

·
Registered
344 Posts
Another refugee. The last two were my wife's NB and my Golf TDI was the last in my line of three.