Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I haven't posted here in several years, but I think that's a good thing--my E has done so well that I haven't needed much help or advice.

I just paid off my E, about two months early from my 4-year loan. 8) It's such a nice feeling, and now I am finally treating him to new tires. Can you believe I still have the OEM tires on there?! I've never liked them, but it wasn't an absolute necessity to change them before now, and since I'm a college student, other expenses were always taking priority. But I'm so glad to have new tires on the way (I went with Michelin LTX M/S).

Now I'm thinking about what other nice things I can do for my E...

·
Registered
4,174 Posts
Congrats...............it is a great feeling - as Dave Ramsey says, a paid-off car just drives better !

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
Congratulations , You have alot of nice goodies on your E already , looking at your wishlist , I would not recommend the privacy curtain , I've had mine since day one and never used it ! Unless you plan on sleeping in their , save that money and think of something better , it's pricey ! Try H and A they've got tons of stuff and are easy to work with !

RUBY

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you, everyone! I do feel like it drives better now. :razz:

jesbecause, thank you for the advice! I do want to be able to 'camp out' in my car now and then, but I don't like that the OEM curtain is vinyl (according to H and A, at least...or maybe it's vinyl-coated?), anyway, so I think I'll remove it from my wishlist and try Shen's instructions on how to make one.

·
Registered
6,468 Posts

·
Registered
895 Posts
Sweet! I'm getting close. I can't believe you kept those Wranglers on it for that long. They must be completely bald. The E drives much better with real tires on it so get ready.

·
Registered
575 Posts