Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all! I am new to the EOC! I searched the forum but could not find an answer to my question. I have a 03 EX AWD and I need to replace the rear sway bar bushings, however I dont know what size bushings to get. Anyone know what the size in mm is that I should be looking at? It is a stock sway bar... Thanks!!

·
Registered
6,238 Posts
All the information you need is contained in this thread. I got to it by searching Bushings. Seee post # 26!

Dom

·
Registered
2008 Element EX AWD TRP
2,930 Posts
Hi all! I am new to the EOC! I searched the forum but could not find an answer to my question. I have a 03 EX AWD and I need to replace the rear sway bar bushings, however I dont know what size bushings to get. Anyone know what the size in mm is that I should be looking at? It is a stock sway bar... Thanks!!
If they lasted 12 years, why not use the OEM part? Put the time you saved not searching into getting the [email protected]$&*! rusted brackets off?

HONDA PN 2306-SCV-000. (on eBay 2/$11, shipping included. Item 111617427396)

Ps: If you want to extend the life of the old or the new ones, apply Sil- Glyde inside and out.

·
Registered
2008 Element EX AWD TRP
2,930 Posts
Need to sharpen your pencil I think? 2010 - 2003 = 7 years, no? Just sayin... probably had them replaced five years ago now.
Obviously something is wrong with the server indexing sw. I only respond to thread that come up as new threads or searches within the default time range of the past 2 weeks.

When a thread comes up in a listing of new posts and l've been logging into the forum daily, I don't bother to read the ridiculously small fine print of the OPs post date. I just look to see if the OO question got a useful response.