Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
After months of the run around. The 2nd insurance adjuster came to do his estimate monday.
same repair facility I got my estimate 2 months ago.

I said to the dude that I would use the Honda dealer when he asked what shop i would use. (a few miles from my house). I got an estimate April 26 and sent it to the adjuster Lisa who I have been emailing and trying to call and resolve this for 5 months.

1 QUARTER PANEL
2 * Repl RT Cladding LX 74410SCVA00ZB 1 165.73 0.0
3 REAR LAMPS
4 * Repl LKQ RT Tail lamp LX, EX +25%
Note: BROWNS SALVAGE / BOMOSEEN 3501SCVA01 1 68.75
VT / 800-660-4290 QUOTE #607196

5 REAR BUMPER
6 O/H bumper assy 1.9
7 ** Repl A/M Bumper cover all 04715SCVA80ZC 239.00 Incl. 0.0
SUBTOTALS 473.48

ESTIMATE TOTALS
Category Basis Rate Cost $
Parts 473.48
Body Labor 2.8 hrs @ $ 48.00 /hr 134.40
Subtotal 607.88
Sales Tax $ 473.48 @ 6.0000 % 28.41

Total Cost of Repairs 636.29
Deductible 0.00
Total Adjustments 0.00

the estimate Honda gave me in person was $831 same Dealer shop.
the bumper cover 298 same part number as the adjuster
the tail light 216 same part number as adjuster
cladding 165 same part number as adjuster

as you see the first estimate, the insurance company dude listed to get the tail light from the junk yard. Heck, I was going to do that because they are being such jerks and causing me great distress. I was at the point that I was going to just do it myself. I have been to a few junk yards in my life. I have changed tail lights before.

How hard is the rear cladding?

Why are they trying to mess with me?
They want me to pay 500 deductible but I was hit from behind.
When I called a supervisor last week he checked the computer and said my case was closed. How could that be since I just emailed the photos and info for the 2nd time to Lisa last week. I sent her the estimate I got 2 months ago.