Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Maybe I'm jaded cause of what I do for a living(provide computer tech support and repair), but my recent dealing with Honda definitely gives me a bad impression.

I just got my Element in November and shortly there after(right at the end of Nov) I had the battery randomly die. With a day or 2 of dealing with power related issues I brought it in to Honda and they said nothing was wrong. 2-3 weeks later I had to get jumped, then shortly later had to charge it in my garage, then my fiance had it die out of town. All these happened with ~2 weeks or so in between.
Fast forward to a week ago. I bring it in with the same battery concerns(had to charge it the morning I brought it in too) i had at the end of November, and initially it was ok, but after the left it sit for a while and tried again they found a cell in the battery had failed.
I was then informed that my warranty expired at the end of December, which obviously sucks, however I had the battery concern noted in warranty, so I thought, of course Honda will take care of me! I mean, if a customer at my work had a battery issue and was under the same situation I for sure would honor their warranty since they symptom was noted inside of warranty. Well after talking with the dealer, and talking with Honda USA, they said, too bad, warranty expired, have a nice day.

So again, maybe I just have a different view of customer service from my place of business. I would have no questions asked honored the warranty because it was an intermittent issue and brought up in warranty and in a reasonable time frame.
/endrant
#hondafail

·
Registered
872 Posts