Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
608 Posts
Bic makes disposable lighters. :D

There are several aftermarket companies that used to make lighters, but with smoking getting more and more NPC (not politically correct) many places have stopped making them. Sorry.

·
Registered
894 Posts
I don't smoke and I don't condone smoking. However, as a past librarian, I can hardly let a "reference question" go unanswered.

Have a look at www.pepboys.com. They list cigarette lighters under "universal parts".

Iskie

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
well thank you for all the colorful comments. fyi...
I tried an over the counter lighter and they either didn't fit or work properly. Only honda has the proper fit.

·
Registered
914 Posts
i'm guessing that Honda keeps their lighters pretty much the same on all their cars, so if i were you, i would look for places that sell racing stuff, like racing knobs and shift kits or whatever. Usually the import racing stuff. Maybe if Tommy.roks sees this you'll get a place to look. For now look here:

http://www.importscene.com.au/category13_1.htm

I think its an aussie site, but you can get the idea of the places to check for them.

·
Registered
504 Posts
[quote:7a09edfb31="GreenwoodVillage"]So no one has been able to find a cigarette lighter that will work in the Element?[/quote:7a09edfb31]

I got've a one-to-three power outlet adapter from Brookstone that has a cigarette lighter outlet. If I get a chance I will see if the cigarette lighter I have left over from my PT Cruiser will work in that.

Edit - it works like a charm. The cigarette lighter hole looks like it has some type of ceramic element (haha) inside to heat up the lighter.

·
Registered
1,959 Posts