Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all. I haven't posted since last May. Just wanted to share my wonderful experience I had with my Element last summer. I'm a teacher and had the summer off... and decided to go on a trek across the country for 2 months... I ended up visiting 19 National Parks and by the time I got back to NJ.... I racked up over 14,000 miles.

Along the way, I uploaded pictures to a blog for my family and friends to see. I went on the journey by myself, so it was a great way to communicate with my friends.

If you have time and would like to take a look at my picture blog....
http://exit8a.blogspot.com

·
Registered
139 Posts
beautiful pics! We did something similar- 5400 miles, 7 national parks, but in only two weeks.
The element is by far the best road tripping and camping vehicle ever. :)

·
Registered
229 Posts
Looks Cool

Enjoyed the pictures. I'll have to check out your blog one of these days soon.

Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
177 Posts
I am sooooo jealous !!!

I used to do that when times were good. Hit the road for 3 weeks at a time. Road trip heaven. Now, I have the time but not the $$$. So I do long weekends. Lot's of your pictures bring back such happy memmories, Badlands, Bryce & Zion. And you are so right, the "E" is the BEST road trip car ever. Happy trails to you. :-D

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #19
What an epic journey!

Sensational photos -- thanks for posting.

Was the trip everything you hoped it would be? Did the scenery exceed expectations?

:)

Hiker_Chick.... yes, it was amazing.