Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 194 Posts

·
Registered
1,749 Posts
I have been towing a HF 4x8 red trailer for a couple of years now and it's easy to forget that it's back their. I usually have a riding mower on it or an assortment of things to haul to our storage unit. I have also made a few highway trips with it and have had no problems.

I just bought a 16' Marquis Riviera boat. It is a 1979 beauty, I will post pictures later. The weight is probably around 2500# or so. I just picked it up in the Pigeon Forge TN area on Monday and made it up I-75 through the TN/KY hills without any problems. There were a few hills where I had to take it down into third because I lost momentum behind the slower big rigs. Breaking was fine; at no point did I feel uneasy about the trailer behind me. I did leave extra, extra room for breaking though and did not break the speed limits while driving. Uphill starts with the manual tranny just require a little more revs and a really quick/smooth clutch engagement.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I've been pulling around my 5'x10' utility trailer, and may one of these days pull my boat...

It does a pretty good job, however this is the first time I've ever pulled anything with a unibody. You hear ever little noise that drawbar/receiver combo makes...

·
Registered
4,971 Posts
I tow a 5x8 utility trailer. We use it to haul about anything and everything. Never had any trouble with pulling it - other than taking a hit with the gas mileage. :rolleyes:

I agree with closer9 about hearing every little sound. More so if the trailer is empty.

But bottom line, the E hauls the trailer fine. No problem.

·
Registered
671 Posts
i tow a 5x8 utility trailer with my motorcycle on back. the element tows well with it. no problems pulling up hills.

·
Registered
249 Posts