Honda Element Owners Club banner
1 - 20 of 180 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wanted to replace the wiper inserts on my E today as we have been getting torential rains and mine have been streaking. I knew this was going to be a problem, as most stores do not have the E in their indexes yet. Called the dealer and of course they said, "sure, bring it in and we'll do it". They wouldn't give me the part number but said I could order the proper ones from the parts department. GEEZ ALREADY!! So, I took my wiper blade off (easy) and took it in to Salvo. It matches perfectly with Trico's 46-200 wiper refills. Just in case anyone needs to know....

·
Registered
25 Posts
Im baffled by this, I work as a warranty administrator for a couple local honda dealerships and all of them have the parts catalog up to date or atleast within a couple months and all of them show the part numbers require for wiper blades.

Generally as a rule of thumb wiper blades are covered under warranty for 12 months/12,000 miles so you should still be covered under the factory warranty for wiper blades, so why are you looking to aftermarket for wiper blades. Also I've found that the factory wiper blades work far superior to aftermarket blades (untill you get into those blades that cost about $35.00 for a set).

As far as I know the wiper blades are pretty standard, and ones 16" (or whatever they are) is anothers 16" blade.

Ive only had 3 to 5 Elements come in for warranty repairs since they came out, and none of them have needed wiper blades, most are rattles, and things like that.

I dont know what dealership you are dealing with, but they should be current on their updates if not then their parts director is not doing his job and should be fired for not updating their parts cataglog.

·
Registered
894 Posts
A lot of smearing is due to dirty glass. An occassional good cleaning with an automotive glass cleaner helps a lot.

·
Registered
76 Posts