Honda Element Owners Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am new to Elements and new to the forum. I have some initial questions to help me become fully entrenched in the forum :D

I have been looking for an 07 Element EX now for about 3 weeks. It has become extremely frustrating because I have my mind set on a manual transmission. I found one on Autotrader that is in PA and I am in UT which is about a 2,000 mile trip back home. Is this worth it? It is $16,990 (sure I can/will talk them down a bit) 39,000 miles (which is why I will try to talk them down a bit). It is also a color I like. My two top colors are Orange and Black and it is black. What do you all think? Should I bide my time a little longer or go for the 2,000 mile leap?

Thanks

Greg

·
Registered
6,238 Posts
Hi Greg ! Welcome to the EOC!

If it's what you want, 2,000 miles is not a bad trip! Standard transmissions are difficult to find. It appears as though, those that have them won't let go.

Dom

·
Registered
8,753 Posts
I would... and did. I found the one I wanted and it was down in Maryland. I flew down and drove it home. On my way home I stopped to visit with several friends and ended up putting on 400+ miles in the first weekend! :) We will do the same thing when I get my wife her new car in a few months. We will find what she wants for the best price and wherever it ends up being we will either drive or fly to get it.

I was able to save $1,500 when I got mine new the end of 2003.

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Why just an 07? Aside from the 5-speed auto tranny, which is obviously not a factor for you, what sets it apart from an 06? As the owner of an 07 I say good choice, but I don't think they changed much.